

(Constituted in the Republic of Singapore pursuant to a Trust Deed dated 25 August 2005 (as amended))

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## CHANGE OF BOARD COMPOSITION AND NOMINATING AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

30 September 2024 – MPACT Management Ltd., as manager (the "Manager") of Mapletree Pan Asia Commercial Trust ("MPACT"), wishes to announce the following changes:

- (1) the retirement of Ms Tan Su Shan as Independent Non-Executive Director at the conclusion of the Manager's Annual General Meeting held on 30 September 2024 and cessation as Lead Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairperson of the Nominating and Remuneration Committee (the "NRC") on 30 September 2024; and
- (2) the appointment of Mr Tay Tuan Hearn Alvin as a Member of the NRC on 30 September 2024 and following Ms Tan Su Shan's retirement, Mr Tay has been re-designated as Lead Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the NRC on 30 September 2024.

Please refer to the detailed template announcements, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**"), in relation to the retirement of Ms Tan Su Shan and the appointment of Mr Tay Tuan Hearn Alvin.

The Board of Directors of the Manager ("Board") extends its thanks and appreciation to Ms Tan for her guidance and invaluable contributions over the past seven years as she served as an Independent Non-Executive Director of Mapletree North Asia Commercial Trust Management Ltd., the manager of Mapletree North Asia Commercial Trust ("MNACT") since her appointment on 1 November 2016, and following the reconstitution of the Board on 3 August 2022 after the merger of MNACT with Mapletree Commercial Trust, where she continued to serve as an Independent Non-Executive Director. She was also Lead Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairperson of NRC of the Manager.

## **COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES**

Following the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Board of Directors and its Committees shall be as follows:

1.	Mr Samuel N. Tsien	Non-Executive Chairman and Director
2.	Mr Tay Tuan Hearn Alvin	Lead Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman of
		Nominating and Remuneration Committee
3.	Mr Wu Long Peng	Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman of Audit and
		Risk Committee
4.	Mr Chua Kim Chiu	Independent Non-Executive Director and Member of Audit and
		Risk Committee
5.	Mr Mak Keat Meng	Independent Non-Executive Director and Member of Audit and
		Risk Committee

6. Independent Non-Executive Director and Member of Audit and Mr Lawrence Wong Liang Ying

Risk Committee

7. Ms Chiang Sui Fook Lilian Independent Non-Executive Director and Member of Nominating

and Remuneration Committee

Mr Kan Shik Lum Independent Non-Executive Director and Member of Nominating 8.

and Remuneration Committee

9. Mr Pascal Jean-Louis Lambert Independent Non-Executive Director

Non-Executive Director and Member of Nominating and 10. Mr Chua Tiow Chye

Remuneration Committee

11. Ms Wendy Koh Mui Ai Non-Executive Director

12. Ms Lim Hwee Li Sharon Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

By order of the Board Wan Kwong Weng Joint Company Secretary MPACT Management Ltd. (Company Registration No. 200708826C)

As Manager of Mapletree Pan Asia Commercial Trust